maps Site map
 Maps > Africa > Complete Maps >Political Map of Africa, 1879
Site Map 

Political Map of Africa, 1879

Title: Political Map of Africa
Time Period: 1879
Language: English
Projection: Unknown
Bounding Coordinates:
W: 30 W E: 65 E N: 42 N S: 50 S

Plain Version
checkZoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Jigsaw Puzzles:
Easy, Medium, Hard
Description: Map showing the countries and territories of Africa.
Place Names: Barbary States, Algeria, Soudan, Upper Ginea, Kongo State, Lower Guinea, Cape Colony, Somali, Nubia, Egypt, Alexandria, Madagascar, Mozambique
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, location, oceans
Keywords: Political Map of Africa, physical, political, physical features, country borders, major political subdivisions, boundaries, inlandWaters, location, oceans, Unknown,
Source: Harper's School Geography (New York City, New York: American Book Company, 1894) 114
Map Credit: Courtesy The Private Collection of Roy Winkelman
File Name: 2263
Search License PDF Help Zoomify Help

 Maps > Africa > Complete Maps >Political Map of Africa, 1879
Site Map 

Maps is a part of the Educational Technology Clearinghouse
Produced by the Florida Center for Instructional Technology © 2007
College of Education, University of South Florida