mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > Australia > New Zealand > Dominion of New Zealand, 1920
Site Map 

Dominion of New Zealand, 1920

Dominion of New Zealand

Title: Dominion of New Zealand
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: 166 E: 179 N: -34 S: -47

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: A map from 1906 showing the Dominion of New Zealand with a detail inset of the Fiji Islands. In 1876 New Zealand abolished the provinces established by early European settlers, however this map shows the regional local entities of Northland, Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Taranaki, and Wellington on the North Island, and Marlborough, Nelson, Canterbury, Westland, and Otago on the South Island. The map shows major cities, towns, and ports, railways, rivers, lakes, and coastal features of the islands. An inset map details the neighboring Fiji Island group.
Place Names: New Zealand, Auckland, New Plymouth, Napier, Blenheim, Nelson, Christchurch, Greymouth, Hokitika, Timaru, Oamaru, Viti Levu, Vanna-Levu, Kandav
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, location, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Dominion of New Zealand, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, location, oceans, transportation, Unknown, 1920
Source: , Asprey's Atlas of the World (London, England: Asprey and Co., Ltd., 1920) 120
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > Australia > New Zealand > Dominion of New Zealand, 1920
Site Map