Magic Circle of Circles

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

The magic circle of circles, first developed by Benjamin Franklin, consists of eight annular rings and a central circle, each ring being divided into eight cells by radii drawn from the centre; there are therefore 65 cells. The number 12 is placed in he center and the consecutive numbers 13 to 75 are placed in the other cells. The properties are: 1) sum of eight numbers in any ring with 2 equals 360, 2) sum of eight numbers in any set of radial rings with 12 is 360, 3) sum of numbers in any four adjoining cells is 180.




Encyclopaedia Britannica (New York: The Encyclopaedia Britannica Company, 1910) 17:310


EPS (vector)

346.1 KiB

TIFF (full resolution)

3000×3000, 621.3 KiB

Large GIF

1024×1024, 99.5 KiB

Medium GIF

640×640, 53.7 KiB

Small GIF

320×320, 22.2 KiB