Quay at Bratislava

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

Bratislava was formerly known as Brezalauspurc, Preßburg, Pozsony, and Prešporok. In 1993, the city became the capital of the newly formed Slovak Republic. Its location on the borders with Austria and Hungary makes it the only national capital that borders two independent countries.




DeColange, Leo The Heart of Europe from the Rhine to the Danube (Boston, MA: Estes and Lauriat, Publishers, 1883)


TIFF (full resolution)

2400×1518, 2.5 MiB

Large GIF

1024×647, 348.1 KiB

Medium GIF

640×404, 140.4 KiB

Small GIF

320×202, 36.0 KiB