mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > Polar Region > Antarctic Region > Antarctic Regions, 1921
Site Map 

Antarctic Regions, 1921

Antarctic Regions

Title: Antarctic Regions
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S: -90

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: A map of the South Polar Region from 1921 showing the routes of several Antarctic explorations. The map shows the date Amundsen first reached the South Pole (December 16, 1911), and routes of Cook (1772–1775), D'Urville (1838–1840), Wilke (1839–1840), Ross (1839–1843), Borchgrevink (1898–1900), Drygalaki (1901–1903), Scott (1901–1904), Bruce (1902–1904), and Shackleton (1909). This map shows Antarctica divided into the Wendell Quadrant, Enderby Quadrant, Victoria Quadrant, and Ross Quadrant.
Place Names: Antarctic Region, Africa, Australia, Madagascar, New Zealand, South Americ
ISO Topic Categories: oceans, location, inlandWaters
Keywords: Antarctic Regions, borders, expedition, physical, historical, country borders, historical event, oceans, location, inlandWaters, Unknown, 1921
Source: L.L. Poates, Poates Complete Atlas of the World (New York, NY: Poates Corporation , 1921) 3
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > Polar Region > Antarctic Region > Antarctic Regions, 1921
Site Map