mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > Europe > Austria-Hungary > Austria-Hungary, 1920
Site Map 

Austria-Hungary, 1920


Title: Austria-Hungary
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: 9 E: 27 N: 51 S: 44

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: A map of Austria–Hungary in 1920, showing railroads, canals, and submarine telegraph lines. This map shows the partition of the Austro–Hungarian territories after WWI, showing the new boundaries established by the Treaty of Saint Germaine (1919) and the Treaty of Trianon (1920). The map also shows conjectural boundaries drawn along ethnographical lines with shaded areas showing sovereignty to be decided by plebiscite, and the boundary along the Adriatic Sea as established by the Treaty of London. The new territories shown are Czechoslovakia, Roumania, Hungary, Austria, and Jugoslavia, with territorial annexations by Poland, Ukraine, Bulgaria, and Italy.
Place Names: Austria-Hungary, Vienna, Innsbruck, Klagenfurt, Lemburg, Prague, Salzburg, Sarajev
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, location, inlandWaters, transportation
Keywords: Austria-Hungary, physical, transportation, physical features, railroads, water routes, boundaries, location, inlandWaters, transportation, Unknown, 1920
Source: , Hammond's Modern Atlas of the World (New York, New York: C. S. Hammond and Company, Inc., 1920) 45
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > Europe > Austria-Hungary > Austria-Hungary, 1920
Site Map