mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > United States > Louisiana > Louisiana, 1920
Site Map 

Louisiana, 1920


Title: Louisiana
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: -92 E: -88 N: 35 S: 31

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: A map from 1920 of Louisiana showing the State capital of Baton Rouge, counties and county seats, major cities and towns, railroads, canals, lakes, rivers, the course of the Mississippi River, and coastal features of the Gulf of Mexico. A grid reference in the margins of the map lists counties, principal cities, and towns of Louisiana.
Place Names: Louisiana, Alexandria, Baton Rouge, Clinton, Columbia, Harrisonburg, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Leesville, Madisonville, Monroe, New Orleans, Plaquemine, Rayville, Shrevepor
ISO Topic Categories: oceans, location, inlandWaters, boundaries
Keywords: Louisiana, borders, political, physical, country borders, county borders, oceans, location, inlandWaters, boundaries, Unknown, 1920
Source: , The New Reference Atlas of the World - A New Series of Physical, Political and Historical Maps compiled from Government Surveys and exhibiting the Latest Results of Geographical Research (New York, NY: C. S. Hammond & Company, 1920) 101
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > United States > Louisiana > Louisiana, 1920
Site Map