Sao Hirsuto

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

“Five stages in the development of the trilobite Sao hirsuta. A, Youngest stage. B, Older stage with distinct pygidial carapace. C, Stage with two free mesosomatic somites between the prosomatic and telsonic carapaces. D, Stage with seven free intermediate somites. E, Stage with twelve free somites; the telsonic carapace has not increased in size. a, Lateral eye. g, So-called facial “suture” (not really a suture). p, Telsonic carapace.” — The Encyclopedia Britannica, 1910


The Encyclopedia Britannica, Eleventh Edition (New York: The Encyclopedia Britannica Company, 1910)II:301


TIFF (full resolution)

2346×2400, 456.7 KiB

Large GIF

1000×1024, 79.1 KiB

Medium GIF

625×640, 44.2 KiB

Small GIF

312×320, 18.2 KiB