Great Pyramid of Giza, Cross Section

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

The Great Pyramid of Giza, also called Khufu’s Pyramid or the Pyramid of Khufu, and Pyramid of Cheops, is the oldest and largest of the three pyramids in the Giza Necropolis bordering what is now Cairo, Egypt, and is the only remaining member of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. The Great Pyramid is the only pyramid known to contain both ascending and descending passages. There are three known chambers inside the Great Pyramid. These are arranged centrally, on the vertical axis of the pyramid.


A. Rosengarten, W. Collett-Sandars A Handbook of Architectural Styles (New York, NY: Charles Scribner's Sons, 1895)


TIFF (full resolution)

2400×1668, 1.4 MiB

Large GIF

1024×711, 181.4 KiB

Medium GIF

640×444, 73.2 KiB

Small GIF

320×222, 15.5 KiB