Points of the Shield

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

“Armorists distinguish several points in the escutcheon in order to determine exactly the position of the bearings or charges. A, the dexter chief. B, the precise middle chief. C, the sinister chief. D, the honour point. E, the fess point. F, the nombril point. G, the dexter base. H, the precise middle base. I, the sinister base.” -Hall, 1862


TIFF (full resolution)

2390×2400, 311.4 KiB

Large GIF

1019×1024, 38.6 KiB

Medium GIF

637×640, 20.4 KiB

Small GIF

318×320, 9.2 KiB