mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > Africa > A Complete Map of Africa > Colonial Africa, 1897
Site Map 

Colonial Africa, 1897

Colonial Africa

Title: Colonial Africa
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: -20 E: 60 N: 20 S: -20

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: Map of Africa in 1897 showing the European land claims established by the Berlin Conference of 1885. This map also shows major cities and towns, mountain regions, deserts, and river systems.
Place Names: A Complete Map of Africa, Algeria, Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Lybia, Madagascar, Nigeria, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Spanish Territory, Morocco, Algeria, Tripoli, Tunis, Fezzan, Isthmus of Suez, Eretrea, Abyssinia, British Somaliland, Italian Somaliland, British East Africa, Kamerun, Dahomey, Togoland, Gold Coast, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Sierra Leon, Senegal, French Kongo, Kongo State, German East Africa, German Southwest Africa, Angola, Rhodesia, Portuguese East Africa, Cape Colony
ISO Topic Categories: location, oceans, inlandWaters
Keywords: Colonial Africa, country borders, physical, topographical, political, kBerlinConference, physical features, topographical, country borders, location, oceans, inlandWaters, Unknown, 1897
Source: Jacques W. Redway & Russell Hinman, Natural Introductory Geography (New York, NY: American Book Company, 1897) 130
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > Africa > A Complete Map of Africa > Colonial Africa, 1897
Site Map