mapsMaps ETC Site map
 Maps ETC > Europe > Switzerland > Switzerland in Cantons, 1859
Site Map 

Switzerland in Cantons, 1859

Switzerland in Cantons

Title: Switzerland in Cantons
Projection: Unknown,
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: 7 E: 10 N: 47 S: 46

Main Map Page
Zoomify Version
B/W PDF Version
Color PDF Version
Description: A map of Switzerland in 1859 showing the cantons (states) of Argau (Aargau), Aspenzell (Appenzell), Basel, Bern (Bern and Jura), Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Grisons (Graubünden), Luzerne (Lucerne), Neuchatel, Tessin (Nidwalden, Obwalden, and Ticino), Schaffhausen, Schwytz, Soleur (Solothurn), St. Gallen, Thurgau, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug, and Zurich.
Place Names: Switzerland, Argau, Basel, Constance, Fribourg, Lausanne, Moudon, Valais, Zuric
ISO Topic Categories: inlandWaters, location, oceans
Keywords: Switzerland in Cantons, borders, historical, country borders, county borders, historical event, inlandWaters, location, oceans, Unknown, 1859
Source: Marcius Willson, Willson's Outlines of History (New York, NY: Ivison & Phinney, 1859) 591
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 Maps ETC > Europe > Switzerland > Switzerland in Cantons, 1859
Site Map