E. Communis Cell

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

“Free cell formation of spores in the ascus of Erysiphe communis. A, ascus with single nucleus; C, cytoplasm; N, nucleus; NL, nucleolus; B, successive stages in nuclear division with the ascus; at X, early anaphase, nuclear membrane, NM, still persisting; R, kinoplasmic radiations from the poles; at Y, telophase, new nuclear membrane not yet formed; Z, a later stage where the nuclear membranes demark the daughter nuclei.” -Stevens, 1916




William Chase Stevens Plant Anatomy (Philadelphia, PA: P. Blakiston, 1916)


TIFF (full resolution)

2400×1620, 730.1 KiB

Large GIF

1024×691, 133.9 KiB

Medium GIF

640×432, 69.4 KiB

Small GIF

320×216, 24.6 KiB