Layers of the Skin

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

The layers of the skin, which consists of the epidermis or cuticle, the scarf-skin, composed of 3 superficial and 2 deep layers; and the Derma, Corium, or Cutis vera, the true skin, composed of a papillary layer above and a reticular layer below.


Metheny, D. Gregg Potter's Compend of Human Anatomy 8th Ed. (Philadelphia: P. Blakiston's Son & Co., 1915) 269


TIFF (full resolution)

1269×2400, 2.8 MiB

Large GIF

541×1024, 346.2 KiB

Medium GIF

338×640, 144.4 KiB

Small GIF

169×320, 37.6 KiB