Regions of the Abdomen

| View Cart ⇗ | Info

Regions of the abdomen. The abdomen is divided into 9 regions by two horizontal planes, one at the level of the cartilages of the 10th ribs (sub-costal plane), another at the level of the highest poitns of the crests of the ilia, and 2 vertical or lateral planes from the cartilages of the 8th ribs to the center of Poupart’s inguinal ligament.


Metheny, D. Gregg Potter's Compend of Human Anatomy 8th Ed. (Philadelphia: P. Blakiston's Son & Co., 1915) 323


TIFF (full resolution)

2400×2235, 783.7 KiB

Large GIF

1024×953, 127.0 KiB

Medium GIF

640×596, 68.2 KiB

Small GIF

320×298, 26.0 KiB