Kenneth Grahame

Kenneth Grahame

Kenneth Grahame was a Scottish writer. He began his career writing short stories for London periodicals and published three collections of short stories. Grahame is best known for his final book, The Wind in the Willows (1908), considered to be a masterpiece and one of the classics of children's literature.

  • Nationality: Scottish
  • Birth Date: 8 Mar 1859
  • Death Date: 6 July 1932
  • ✎ Cite This
  • Share |

Available Works

The Wind in the Willows (1908)
The Wind in the Willows is a classic of children's literature by Kenneth Grahame, first published in 1908. Alternately slow moving and fast paced, it focuses on four anthropomorphised animal characters in a pastoral version of England. The novel is notable for its mixture of mysticism, adventure, morality, and camaraderie.